Essentials For Hydrated and Glowy Skin

Drink Water

a53dcaa14302cf20912b67b0e5563688Water is the key to success when it comes to having clear glowy skin and a healthy body. Drinking water will give you a radiant and healthy looking complexion, and it will make you look younger. If your skin is not receiving the correct amount of water, the lack of hydration will make your skin turn in a negative direction. Dry and flaky skin will develop and there will be a higher chance of wrinkling. If keeping hydrated, there will be a lower chance of having acne and breakouts because water will flush out toxins and impurities to keep your system fresh.

Face Wash

28B5C43F00000578-3085564-image-m-10_1431896694237Taking off your makeup is one thing but you always want to wash your face before going to bed. Throughout the day you will produce oils, dirt, and other bacterias. Washing your face will help take off any makeup left behind and clean off any build up from the day. To keep my skin refreshed, I use my Cetaphil Daily Facial Cleanser for Normal to Oily Skin.

Moisturize

s-l225Before your skin becomes dry from after washing your face, you will want to apply moisturizer to boost hydration in your skin and prevent flaking and dullness. When looking for a face moisturizer, stay away from the following ingredients: fragrance, sodium lauryl sulfate, synthetic colors, parabens, triclosan, etc. When apply the moisturizer, do not pull down on skin because more wrinkles will be developed. For moisturizer I recently just started using the CeraVe Moisturizing Lotion and I have been loving this product! My skin has become softer and this product has been preventing my skin from becoming dry.

Rose Water

Sandal and rose waterI’m sure you have heard tons of people rave about rose water and all the benefits it has for your skin, and it is all true! Spraying rose water on your face is very refreshing when you do and don’t have makeup on. The anti-inflammatory ingredients in the product will help produce redness, prevent acne, and give you a glowy complexion. I spray rose water on after I washed my face and before I apply moisturizer. It can be used as an extra cleanser and can remove extra oils and dirt. I have used the rose water from Herbivore and I did see a difference when I included it in my routine. Another popular brand is the Mario Badescu Rose Water. I have not tried it before but I have heard many positive things about it.

Sunscreen/ SPF

download.pngSunscreen is super important, especially around this time of year. A lot of celebrities have made sunscreen one of their top skin care essentials because it keeps their skin “youthful.” Sunscreen will protect your skin from the sun, it will prevent facial brown spots and skin discoloration, and will slow down wrinkling and aging skin. It is very important to buy sunscreens and face makeup products that have SPF to protect your skin. 

xo, jessica andrea

 

Leave a Reply

