Everyday Makeup Products

          For the longest time I had been looking for a natural and glowy makeup look. I finally think I have nailed it this time! I wanted something easy and that didn’t take too much time (even though I take forever to do my makeup), especially since I go to school almost everyday and I don’t wanna have to get up at the crack of dawn to do winged eyeliner and get glammed up. Much respect for those girls who do!!

EYES

          Eyelashes are one of the most important parts to my everyday routine. I am not joking when I tell you that I take 20+ minutes just to do my eyelashes. It is worth it though because they be SLAYING everyday! I have tried so many mascara brands but current favorite for my TOP LASHES ONLY  is the Colossal Big Shot Volum’ Express mascara from Maybelline in “Blackish Brown.” Not only because the package is beautiful with its gold shiny tube but it always separates my lashes while still giving them volume and length. The main thing I look for in a mascara is volume and some length because I personally am not a fan when my lashes are super long. Warning, if you do apply a lot of one time, it will start to clumpy so I recommend doing your first coat, move onto your other eye, and once you finish that first coat go back to the first lash you did and apply a little more to darken your lashes and give more volume. Don’t forget to apply the second coat on your other eye.

          I will use a combination of the Tarteist mascara from Tarte and the Covergirl Clump Crusher for my bottom lashes. For tightlining I will use my N.Y.C. Pencil Eyeliner in the color “brown.”

BROWS

          The next step is brows. I use the NYX Brow Pencil, Micro in the color “Ash Brown” to fill in and shape my eyebrows. I start by brushing up the bottom half of my eyebrow and underline/ follow the natural shape of my eyebrow. Before blending it in, I brush down the top half of my brow and draw a line following my natural shape. After this step then I take my spooley brush, that is attached on the other side, and brush my brows to blend the color in. I will go back in to fill in any “bald” spots. Once I finish filling in, I use my clear eyebrow gel from E.L.F. Cosmetics to keep them in place.

FACE

          Moving on, I start to apply my face makeup. I start off with my Covergirl Smoothers BB Cream that has SPF 15. I will put some on the back of my hand put dots of BB cream all over my face and I blend it all in with my fingers (make sure you wash your hands before so you don’t spread even more germs all over your face). I prefer blending it in with my fingers over a brushes because it will look more natural and you don’t have to worry about brush streaks being all over your face.

          Since BB cream doesn’t have a full coverage, I will go back in with my FIT Me concealer from Maybelline in the color “sand” and I will apply very little concealer to my undereye and any other blemishes on my face. After blending everything in I will set my face makeup with the Transparent Stay Matte Pressed Powder from Rimmel London.

          To finish up the face I will use my Benefit Hoola Bronzer to warm up my face and my N.Y.X. Liquid Illuminator in the lightest shade for highlight. Once that is finished, I will use my Wet N’ Wild Setting Spray to set my face.

LIPS

          The last step in my routine is lips. My go to lip balm is actually Vaseline because it moisturizes and keeps my lips from being flakey and dry. I would take lip gloss over lipstick any day so recently I have been loving my Soap & Glory Sexy Mother Pucker Lip Gloss in the color “Nudestar.” Keep in mind, it is a lip plumping gloss so it will make your lips look fuller for a short period of time.

          My routine is very simple and easy for an everyday use when you want to look glowed up but not too over dramatic. I will change up my routine once in awhile but I will almost always go back to this look!

xo, jessica andrea

Leave a Reply

