Statement Pieces | Accessories

       The best way to spice up a simple outfit is accessorizing. Adding any statement piece can add character to an outfit and can be used as a way to express your style and personality.

dzz70353_black_xl

       My go to accessory is a statement earning. Hoops are my everyday earring but when I want to add more to the outfit I wear my all gold cross earrings (Boohoo.com). People definitely notice them and I have gotten tons of complements.

       Sunglasses are not only a way to protect your eyes from the sun. There are so many designs for sunglasses nowadays and can be used to make an outfit more fashionable. Currently, my favorite glasses are my rose tinted glasses with gold hardware (Tillys.com). From the  cat-eye look, to the tinted colored look; there are so many options to choose from and correlate it with your outfit.279068621

       Chokers and necklaces can easily dress up an outfit. Adding simple or extravagant pieces will flatter your décolletage. Personally, I only wear chokers when wearing an off the shoulder top instead of a regular v-neck or scoop neck top because it could look too overcrowding. But if you feel comfortable and confident wearing a choker with any piece of clothing, then do you girl!

 

Bandanas are a fun way to add edge to an outfit. They are very popular during festival season and summer for not only protection from any dust, but of course you gotta wear them for fashion purposes!! I’m not a colorful person so my go-to colors are black and white. There are a ton of different ways to style them so I can promise you that you will find a style that works best for you.

img-thing (1)img-thing

 

 

 

 

Fishnets. Besides earrings and sunglasses, fishnets are one of my favorite things to style. Ever since the trend came back, you will find fishnets pretty much everywhere. I’ve
seen people style them with ripped/ distressed jeans, adidas pants and a crop top (so that you can see the netting above your waist), and clear heels/ booties.57f15548bff124581fdce1ffce74db7f1_304718_ZM_BLACK

 

 

 

 

 

 

I recently just got more interested in chain belts. You can either wear a simple or layered chain belt to add more to an outfit.

4eb94af1248afd632c37dc3a9ca561a9df9fab238a3096eb3b806d736c25cb54

       Last but not least, purses and backpacks. They are everything. I can not tell you how many times I have walked into a store and fallen in love with so many purses and of course I can’t afford them. If you are on a cheaper budget, department stores like TJMaxx, Ross, Burlington, etc., have so many trendy and different styles for a reasonable price. I have found some of my favorite purses and backpacks from those stores!! All of the prints and designs go with so many outfits and can pretty much be worn with anything.

       Whatever you decide to wear, remember to always wear what you feel confident and comfortable in. Don’t feel the need to dress a certain way to follow a trend. Get inspiration, be authentic and show off how good you look in whatever you decide to wear.

xo, jessica andrea

jeremiah 29:11

Leave a Reply

